Notebook Permissions

The lock icon in the notebook action-bar opens the notebook permissions sidebar on the right. Only notebook’s owners can make changes to these permissions.

permissions settings

Here you can change your notebook’s permissions. The roles are Reader, Runner, Writer and Owner.

After you have successfully saved permissions settings you will get a summary of changes you have made.

permissions saved

Roles

Reader Runner Writer Owner

View the notebook

View the notebook

Run the notebook

View the notebook

Run the notebook

Edit the notebook

Change notebook view mode

View the notebook

Run the notebook

Edit the notebook

Change notebook view mode

Rename the notebook

Change permissions

Delete the notebook

Personal and Collaboration Mode

This part of documentation is work in process